Douglas Adams, Man, Myth, and a true Visionary in Galactic Humor.

Mister Douglas Adams, what can I say about you mate? You would have been 61 Years old today, you tea sipping twindlederp! But you had to die and leave us without as so much as a “Farewell and thanks for the dead fish in my ear”. Your writings of The HitchHikers Guide to the Galaxy is one the few actual book/Audio works/ Video Game series that made my High School life tolerable and helped me escape reality during the ugly times.

Many a day went by during lunch in the Quad area and the library that I would just disappear and fade into the woodwork on purpose just to read on the goings on with Ford and Arthur. The HitchHikers guide was so cool, I had hopes of one the electronics toys distributing corporations would have invented some type of useful device for kids in education and also widening the fan base of Douglas Adams and The HitchHikers Guide to the Galaxy.

If you’ve have seen me in person from time to time? You know I’m a huge towel toting, bathrobe wearing, Ale drinking, throwing myself at the ground and missing to save up on frequent flyer miles type of fan of Douglas Adams and although I’ve not yet had a chance to read “And Another thing!” as of yet which is to be the “sixth” book in the HHGTTG Series, I do promise to get to it before the end of the year and give it a review here.

With that said, Happy Birthday you Douglas Adams! You’re truly missed by Family, Friends and fans alike, CHEERS to you mate! I’ll get pick up the check at Milliways next time as well 😉

You forgot your wallet again did ye Steve?
You forgot your wallet again did ye Steve?
Leave a Reply

