The CyberNauts Cast Special 11a – Tiffany Grant Interview (BanzaiCon 2012)

This podcast is moving up in the big leagues, as we got another big name interview under our belts. This time, I was able to score a chance to chat with the voice of Asuka from Neon Genesis Evangelion, Tiffany Grant. Tiffany Grant has been voice acting since I was in grade school back in the early 90’s, and to some of you, probably before you were born. I could list her titles all in this post, but why would I do that when ANN has that whole list HERE!!

I wanna add, this is a video interview, but it was quicker for me to get out the audio of this than the video part. I am still working on the video and I will put that out on the site soon. Also to add, my first exposure to Evangelion was through an anime TV channel in Ecuador (Locomotion I’m pretty sure) when I went there on a missions trip 10 years ago, so I saw the series in Spanish for the first time before I borrowed my friends tapes in high school.

Download Episode HERE

[audio http://ia601508.us.archive.org/11/items/TheCybernautsCastSpecial11a-TiffanyGrantInterviewbanzaicon2012/TheCybernautsCastSpecial11a-TiffanyGrantInterviewbanzaicon2012.mp3]

The questions that were asked are:

1. How did you get into voice acting/being an anime fan?

2. What was your first official anime dub?

3. How did you first hear about Evangelion

4. How did ADV get the rights to Evangelion

5. How was dubbing Evangelion any different from dubbing other works that you have done?

6. What is your current Asuka figure collection/general questions on her collection

7. If you never dubbed Asuka, how would that have changed your career?

8. Your thoughts on the current status of the Funi vs ADV (Section 23) lawsuit.

9. What are your expectations for the new Evangelion 3.0 movie?

10. In the year 2015, do you believe the world will be like it is in Evangelion?

Co-Host questions:

Steve – How was dubbing video games/Non anime roles contrasted or compared to doing anime dubbing roles.

Josh – How was it to reprise your role for Asuka after so many years?

On behalf of the CyberNauts Cast Mrs. Grant, we thank you for your time and input, and hope to have on you on our podcast one day down the road for another guest spot.

Mine and Steve’s convention coverage will be out in the next couple of weeks, so stay tuned to get more information on that. Until then, have a good week guys.

One thought on “The CyberNauts Cast Special 11a – Tiffany Grant Interview (BanzaiCon 2012)

  1. Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thank you so much, However I am having issues with your RSS.
    I don’t know the reason why I can’t subscribe to it. Is there anybody else getting the same RSS issues?
    Anybody who knows the solution can you kindly respond?
    Thanx!!

Leave a Reply

